Shikshan Prasarak Mandal, Akola


logoAffiliated to Sant Gadge Baba Amravati University, Amravati

(Reaccredited by NAAC Grade A with CGPA 3.01)

AISHE Code: C - 42915


Alumni, Parent & Teachers Association

With the aim of providing good values, infrastructure and facilities for the welfare of students to chanalize their energy in the right direction, the college conceived an idea of establishing Alumni association.

Thus College established temporary Alumni Association in 2004-05. Every year on 25th of December association arranges Alumni Meet. First Alumni Meet was arranged in the Chairmanship of Dr.K. M. Kulkarni, Director, Higher Education, Maharashtra State on 25th December 2005. The Second Alumni Meet was arranged in the Chairmanship of Dr. Bhojraj Chowdhari, Joint Director, Higher Education, Amravati on 25th December 2006. In the programme more than 100 alumni registered their names in the association.

The Third Alumni Meet was arranged in the presence of Prof. Sureshrao Pande, a renowned resource person on 25th December 2007. On this occasion association organized a workshop on ``PREPARATION OF INTERVIEW & INTERVIEW TECHNIQUES''. 200 alumni’s from different faculties attended the work shop.

APT association was arranged the alumni meet on 25th Dec 2010. On this occasion the magazine “Smurtigandh” was also published. In this event the scheme related to the adoption of poor student (in concern with their education fees) was also declared.

In APT meet held in 2011, it has been decided that the best Alumni would be selected and awarded by “Best Alumni of the year” and “Alumni of the decade” from the year 2012-13.

Now the college has registered Alumni, Parents' & Teachers’ Association with an aim of giving it a legal status. For the same, the office bearers of Alumni, Parents & Teachers’ Association ( APT ) are as follows:

Sr.No. Name Post
1 Shri. Mangal R. Sonone President
2 Ku. Viday Janorkar Vice-President
3 Shri. Shivaji Neelkanth Nagre Secretary
4 Shri. Mayur Naresh Mishra Asst. Secretary
5 Shri. Sandip B. Kogade Treasure
6 Shri. Sandesh S. Gawarguru Member
7 Shri. Govind Federe Member
8 Shri. Gajanan Shelke Member
9 Shri. Arun Bhudas Khedkar Member
10 Ku. Puja Kale Member
11 Ku. Namrata H. Mali Member
12 Ku. Seema Manikrao Bhakre Member
13 Ku. Jyoti R. Karhe Member
14 Shri. Ankush A. Amankar Member
15 Shri.Atharva Kalmshere Member
16 Dr. J. M. Saboo (Principal) Member

After Registration Alumni can apply for Award of ‘Best Alumni of the Year’ and ‘Alumni of the Decade’

Registration form and Form for Award is available on our website.